• August 2015
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • © 2013 Sigman Shapiro All Rights Reserved

A few, brief words after a long silence

He looked at me and smiled. 
“You are not Life’s special snowflake”, he said.

Special Snowflake

I was not made
I was not put here
I am not meant to
I’m not supposed

There is no when then
there is no will be
there is no what was
there’s no because

There is no question
there is no answer
there is no right way
there is no goal

There is the story
the one I’m crafting
It is familiar
it is not true

I bend what happens
to fit the framework
seeing what was
instead of what is

Each precious moment
slips by unnoticed
in all the chatter
all the noise

Leave a Reply

