• September 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • © 2013 Sigman Shapiro All Rights Reserved

Long Silence

I have been silent here for a longer time than usual. I could provide explanations; could talk about work, an upcoming trip, illness, and all would be true; but, I’d be carefully avoiding the deeper truth behind my silence.

The words have not come.

I learned long ago that I can not really make them come; when I do, they ring false and leave a stale, sad taste.

The only words I’ll share here are the ones that seem to arrive like unexpected guests; dropping in for a visit; making me scramble and rearrange my life to accommodate them.

So, I’m off to Rome and Sicily and the amazing, ancient world they represent. While I’m gone, I will try to share the places and the feelings I encounter; always depending on access to that most precious of modern gifts, a free Wi-Fi connection.

Leave a Reply

