• July 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • © 2013 Sigman Shapiro All Rights Reserved

Swirl

I am a thoughtful man, a seeker,
not young, not innocent of life,
nor ignore-ant of death
I understand accepted rules of energy and matter;
the Universe as denouement;
an echo of a great unfolding;
the pattern of disturbance in the swirl that masquerades as Me;
a fistful of sand tossed into a high, indifferent wind.

4 Responses

  1. I really love this one! With my doc realize I have only one poem I’ve written in months. Very sad. You have written some great ones lately.

    • Thanks for the vote of confidence!
      You’ll do more soon. You’ve had your hands full!
      My experience tells me you’ve got to let it come – then give it all when it does.
      I, at least, can’t force it – it just taps me on the shoulder and tells me when it is time to dance. 😉
      Then I had better have my shoes on and be ready to move!

  2. Beautifully written!

Leave a Reply

