• June 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • © 2013 Sigman Shapiro All Rights Reserved

The Journey

Into the Unknown – A Checklist

Eyes
to see the path,
even when the path seems lost

Voice
to speak my truth above
the whispered roar of lies

Ears
to hear the messages
in wind and leaf, in stream and rock

Courage
to dare to go
where I have never gone before

Strength
to face the challenges
that will lie ahead

Compassion
to forgive my falls
and soften those of others

Confidence
to transform fear to trust,
panic to resolve

Wisdom
to know my heart
and to feel the hearts of others

Hope
to carry me through
the dark times that must come

5 Responses

  1. And such a good checklist it is.

  2. Compassion
    to forgive my falls
    and soften those of others

    I especially liked these lines – they really speak directly to me right now. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

